Jae S Tqp

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Wrong product delivered - would not refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
FTD - Wrong product delivered - would not refund
FTD - Wrong product delivered - would not refund - Image 2

I ordered the Comfort Planter with lilies at ftd.com for a friend in Texas who just lost her dad. The next day, my friend reached out to tell me that she had received the delivery.

When I asked how she liked the lilies, she surprisingly told me she didn't get any flowers. I requested a photo and was shocked that they delivered an umbrella plant instead, which is sometimes known in our culture as a 'bad luck' tree (whoever plants one usually dies within a short period). I was never informed of any substitution. I contacted FTD (customercare@***.com) to lodge a complaint.

They apologized and said they would issue a refund of $24.68.

I emailed back, saying they should refund the entire product price (I said they could waive the shipping and taxes) since it was not what I ordered. I never heard from them again.

View full review
Loss:
$82
Cons:
  • Substituted the product without informing me

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do NOT buy from them

jen n Ivf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Ordered Mother's Day flowers, but they weren't delivered on time...

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
FTD - Ordered Mother's Day flowers, but they weren't delivered on time...
FTD - Ordered Mother's Day flowers, but they weren't delivered on time... - Image 2
FTD - Ordered Mother's Day flowers, but they weren't delivered on time... - Image 3

Ordered a Premium Arrangement (Simple Charm Bouquet at $91) to be delivered on Mother's Day weekend (an added delivery charge brought the total to $123). Found out the arrangement never arrived despite it stating it was delivered.

Checked addresses/info, and all was correct on my end. I contacted FTD, and they gave me an option of a refund or resend. I chose resend ASAP. Four days later, after contacting FTD, my mom received her 'flowers'.

Thankfully, she sent me a photo, so I know never to use FTD again. The arrangement is pitiful. It's a fraction of the size, and the colors look nothing like the image on their site.

I understand they can't always use the same flowers, but come on...at least try! Attached are images of what I ordered and what she received.

View full review
Loss:
$123
Cons:
  • Inconsistent bc of independant florists no quality control

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Look elsewhere!

2 comments
Guest

She got the flowers, how was your loss $123.00?

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2531252

She received the flowers a 6 days later (I ordered them weeks in advance for a specific date) AND it’s not the arrangement I ordered/paid for. It’s a fraction of the size.

If I wanted a $25 arrangement, I would have ordered that instead. Just be aware that if you select “Premium” arrangement, you might not get what you’re paying for.

View more comments (1)
Resolved
Zairah Nuw

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Failed to Deliver

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
FTD - Failed to Deliver
Updated by user May 20, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology.

Original review May 13, 2024
That's what FTD should stand for! Never sent anything on mother's day, wasted my mother's time in my time. Their customer service people just use canned replies, no apologies for messing up a special day. Now I'm waiting on my refund. Promise to send her a complimentary bouquet but it will be something generic, not the special item I was hoping for originally.
View full review

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Use a local florist, don't use them.

Barbara A Jen

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer

Flowers not delivered

FTD - Flowers not delivered
Ordered flowers for Mother's Day a week prior. They were supposed to be delivered today (5/10). They were never delivered after countless calls to their useless customer service, being hung up on, etc. I finally was told that they ran out of flowers because it's Mother's Day. Really? Yes, they actually told me this. They couldn't deliver anything in time for Mother's Day, only after. They could only give me an account credit. Never, ever, ever use FTD again!
View full review

User's recommendation: Do NOT EVER use FTD ever! !!

Anonymous
map-marker Naples, Florida

Holiday Ruined!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

An order was placed yesterday morning for Mothers Day, today. Our order was accepted by FTD stating there would be delivery today.

At 1:15 this afternoon, we received an email stating that the flowers could not be delivered today, and they would be delivered within the next 3 days! Oh, and for your troubles, we will issue you a $10 refund. Id attach pictures, but the empty box says it all. No flowers = no pictures.

If the order was undeliverable, our money should have not been accepted.

Also, if there was a problem, advising us soon rather than later would have given us the opportunity to order elsewhere.

This is unacceptable and the $10 is a joke! And why within 3 days?

Why not tomorrow? We will never use FTD again, as clearly, you cannot deliver on time.

View full review

User's recommendation: Buyer Beware

Resolved
Wayne W Emm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Cochranville, Pennsylvania

Resolved: Flowers Not Delivered

Updated by user Feb 22, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. I refused their offer of delivery on Saturday, February 17th.

because these were Valentine's Day flowers AND because the delivery address was to a business that is closed on Saturday.

I demanded that they reverse the complete charge on my credit, which they finally did. I will never deal with this company again.

Original review Feb 14, 2024
My Order # 519350****477, placed on February 13, 2024, was to be delivered to a business address today (February 14, 2024). According to your website it was "shipped" yesterday (2/13/2024) though it wasn't to be delivered until today. It was NOT delivered. I tried to use your "chat" function on your website and was disconnected. This is truly lousy service! When will my flowers be delivered? Why the incorrect information about shipment? Your "tracking" function is absolutely useless! Totally inaccurate. Terrible customer Service!
View full review

User's recommendation: Use another flower delivery service.

1 comment
Wayne W Emm

FTD contacted me and wanted to deliver the flowers (to a business address) on Saturday, February 17th. I declined - Valentine's Day had come and gone and told them I wanted my credit card charge reversed in full. They did do that - the first correct thing they did in my entire dealings with them.

Keylan Mua

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Never Delivered

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Ordered an extravagant arrangement for my parents 50th Anniversary. Their special day arrived, but my flowers didn't. Got an email saying they were delivered. Nope. Took 4 phone calls to useless customer service to find out nothing. Finally offered a refund. OF COURSE YOU'RE GOING TO REFUND MY MONEY. YOU DIDN'T DELIVER ANYTHING!! I put my trust in this useless company and they made me look like a fool.
View full review
Loss:
$150
Cons:
  • Exist to take money and provide nothing

Preferred solution: My money that was stolen from me and something to make up for their gross ineptitude and negligence.

User's recommendation: SHOP ELSEWHERE!

Yailin Aub

They hung up on me

Poor no customer service or concern Im vanished not helpful at all do not want to perceptate with this request goodbye
View full review
John Angelo C

Flowers never delivered

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I ordered flowers for my daughter on a Thursday and paid for delivery on the immediate Sunday. FTD sends me am email saying the flowers were delivered but they never were delivered and their stupid customer service in India says Oh that sometimes happens when they are put on the truck. That is their answer. No possible way to speak to anyone in America at all
View full review
Pros:
  • No pros any longer
Cons:
  • Just canned answers
  • Are nothing but an internet company with overseas service
  • No resolution at all

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Never use FTD ever

Berti W

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Bellevue, Washington

Said 2 dozen red roses and got mixed flowers 1 dozen

Wrong flowers and 1 dozen not 2. Said people do not listen. I am disappointed in a customer service for the money I had to pay
View full review

User's recommendation: Watch out

Linda T Fsd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Report Shoddy Quality

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I received an arrangement from a local FTD affiliate today. I would have been ashamed to have something of such low quality associated with a well-known and respected company.

The flowers were obviously old. They were tattered, brown edged and droopy. The arrangement looked like someone had rescued it from a garbage after it was discarded. Don't you check up on the florists you allow to represent you?

My husband was embarrassed and distressed when he saw what I was given. In addition, it was insulting to have spent such an exorbitant price for this crap. I should have advised him to depend on the local grocery store florist.

Theirs are far superior to what I received and fresh and cheaper!

The florist was Erin Jennifer Florist, 11387-D W. Palmetto Park Road, Boca Raton, FL 33428, (561) 852-**** .

I certainly hope you take this complaint seriously and insure that it doesn't disappoint another person trying to show love on Valentine's Day!

View full review
Loss:
$72
Pros:
  • Convenience
Cons:
  • Overseas customer service
  • Overpriced
  • Unvetted florists

Preferred solution: Full refund

Katherine S Fhl

Quality of flowers and Oldsmar Flowers Florida

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
FTD - Quality of flowers and Oldsmar Flowers Florida
FTD - Quality of flowers and Oldsmar Flowers Florida - Image 2
Flowers were wilted-leaves were not removed-pistils were not removed. Notified on day after delivery and owner said he would deliver a bouquet on Thursday not delivered. I took order ($100) in Friday to show him. No apology no replacement Wtf
View full review
Loss:
$100

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

Ed T Spp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor communication, Poor Customer Service, Confusing rules

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I was an FTD GOLD member. I was told my membership would expire in 7 Days (via email).

I was then sent another email telling me this was a mistake and my membership was good until May 5, 2022 but would AUTO RENEW in their new program - FTD Plus. While attempting an order for some funeral flowers (July 2022) I could not get my membership to reflect the free Delivery (FTD Gold perk). I chatted with a rep and he told me my Membership expired (so much for auto renew). He sent me a link that allowed me to renew my membership, which I considered, but then the price of the item WENT UP.

I subsequently called Customer Service and explained the situation and was then told that Auto Renew was cancelled in 2021...well I got the email telling me it was going to Auto Renew on Nov 30 2021...so I guess they cancelled it less than a month later? The Customer Service Rep had NO IDEA what she was talking about. I asked for the CEO or Upper Management to convey my feedback and she refused to provide that also. Bottom line --- their customer service is AWFUL, their FTD membership is a "come on" --- they just raise their prices to cover it.

They have NO IDEA how to retain a customer -- a simple "I'm sorry- let me do this for you sir" would have made all the difference but instead she basically told me to go to "#$%@".

Went to 1-800-Flowers and was done in 5 minutes...or GO LOCAL and pass on the WEB. My rating is 1 star because I couldn't provide LESS.

View full review
Pros:
  • Potential nice selection of flowers and products
Cons:
  • No accountability for their own mistakes
  • Poor customer service
  • Pricing games

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Look elsewhere on the WEB or go LOCAL

Jan T Boj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

If I could give them a zero I would

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Original review Aug 10, 2022

When I ordered flowers for a friend who's father had passed away I thought it was a fluke that they were delivered half dead, they just looked awful and I was so embarrassed. But then a friend sent me 2 dozen roses from this awful place after I had surgery and they also came half dead, they looked so bad I threw them out and never told her because I know she spent a lot of money on them.

Don't order flowers from this place, it is a waste of money and you will be embarrassed by the condition they arrive in.

I wish I would have taken a pic to post here so you can see the dead roses

8-10-22 - they never did contact me and honestly I didn't expect them to. I will never order any product from them again, they obviously don't stand behind their business and don't care that the delivery was completely unacceptable especially for the amount of money they charge

View full review
Cons:
  • Arrive dead

Preferred solution: NOTHING, I will never order flowers from here ever again

User's recommendation: do not buy flowers from this place

Beth D Eke

Awful subpar flowers delivered

I have emailed FDT customer service twice and have gotten no response. The Flowers I ordered were not what the picture looked like. I ordered the premium and I got awful flowers that were not even the same colors as I ordered. They died within 3 days and I am very displeased and will never order again from FTD again. I have gotten no response from them on what they will do to take care of this problem
View full review
Loss:
$106

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not order from FTD

Suzanne H Byb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Durham, North Carolina

Dilivery person refused to dilivery to my door.

My daughter has made arrangements for me to get flowers. The delivery person notified me she had a flower delivery for me.

I told her that I am ill. The office will allow her access to my building. She could not be bothered to go to the office or out of the thousands of delivery people. She is the only one not allowed to enter my building.

There are time I fall easily. Have broke ribs, an ankle , my leg., Torn the skin off my elbow. I ended up getting as dressed as I could and went to get the flowers. If I had hurt myself due to shear laziness.

My sister ( my attorney) would have ripped you a new one.Besides the fact if the office had spoken to her and there were any question. They would have delivered the plant to me themselves .

View full review

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Use a florist who hire people that do not see thier job as an inconvenience.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article